Officially… 4 Real Madrid players have won more Champions League than FC Barcelona!

After Real Madrid won the 2024 Champions League title, there are some Royal Club players who have won the tournament more than most clubs in the entire European continent.

Luka Modric, Dani Carvajal and Nacho, all of whom participated in Real Madrid achieving 6 titles, starting in 2014 and continuing through 2016, 2017, 2018, 2022, until the last title in 2024.

As for Toni Kroos, he previously won the Champions League once with Bayern Munich in 2013, then moved to Real Madrid and won the title 5 times, bringing his total to 6 championships.

Thus, the Real Madrid quartet are on par with Bayern Munich and Liverpool in the number of times they have won the Champions League, and no European club is better than them except Milan, which has 7 titles.

At the same time, Real Madrid’s quartet have won the Champions League more than the club’s eternal rival, Barcelona, ​​which won the title 5 times, most recently in 2015.

Toni Kroos will stop there after he retires from football, but there is still an opportunity for Carvajal and Modric, who are certain to continue with Real Madrid next season, and Nacho, who has not yet made the decision to leave or stay, to obtain the seventh star.

In general, this quartet, along with Paco Gento, are the most decorated players with 6 titles.