Fierce competition between Real Madrid and Barcelona for the best awards in La Liga

The Spanish League announced the nominees to win various awards for the best in La Liga for the 2023-2024 season, amid a usual competition between Real Madrid and Barcelona players.

The Royal Club won the title in its favor 4 rounds before the end, while Barcelona, the holder of the last edition’s title, came very close to finishing the season in second place.

The pleasant surprise for La Liga this season was the Girona team, which beat Barcelona back and forth 4-2, ensuring access to the Champions League for the first time in its history.

La Liga awards include Best Club, Best Player, Best Young Player and Best Coach.

Jude Bellingham competes with his colleague Vinicius Junior for the best award, with only one representative from Barcelona, Robert Lewandowski.

As for the best young player, which seems logically closer to Yamin Yamal, he is competed for by Real Madrid’s Rodrigo, along with a large number of La Liga talents.

Below we review the list of nominees for the various Best in La Liga awards for the current season.

List of candidates for the best club in La Liga 2024

real madrid.



Atletico Madrid.


List of candidates for the best player in La Liga 2024

Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid).

Takefusa Kubo (Real Sociedad).

Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid).

Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona).

Artem Dovbek (Girona).

Kyrian Rodriguez (Las Palmas).

Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid).

Isco (Real Betis).

Alex Garcia (Girona).

Alexander Sorloth (Villarreal).

List of candidates for the best emerging player in La Liga 2024

Lamine Yamal (Barcelona)

Javi Guerra (Valencia)

Rodrygo (Real Madrid)

Yan Couto (Girona)

Savinho (Girona)

Johnny (Real Betis)

Pau Cobarci (Barcelona)

Miguel Gutierrez (Girona)

Neco Williams (Athletic Bilbao)

Takefusa Kubo (Real Sociedad)

List of candidates for the best coach in La Liga 2024

Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid)

Michelle (Girona)

Diego Simeone (Atletico Madrid)

Ernesto Valverde (Athletic Bilbao)

Marcelino (Villarreal)