Winners of “The Best” Awards 2023…an Arab disappointment

The British capital, London, hosted the “The Best” 2023 awards ceremony presented by the International Federation of Association Football (FIFA).

The awards are supposed to be divided into 9 different categories, including the best male and female players, with the evaluation period being from December 2022 to August 2023.

Lionel Messi won the World Player of the Year award for the third time in his career and the second in a row, thus becoming the most awarded player in history.

Perhaps Arab disappointment was present in the Best Goalkeeper category, for which Moroccan Yassine Bono was nominated, but it was eventually won by Manchester City goalkeeper Ederson.

Below are the winners of The Best 2023 awards in its various categories.

  • The Best Awards 2023 Winners
  • Best player: Lionel Messi
  • Best player (women): Aitana Bonmati
  • Best goalkeeper: Ederson
  • Best goalkeeper (women): Marie Ayres
  • Best coach: Pep Guardiola
  • Best coach (women): Sarina Wegman
  • Puskas Award for Best Goal: Guilherme Madruga
  • Fair Play Award: Brazil national team

Recent News

Leave A Comment