Revealing the clubs that have agreed to participate in the European Super League

Joan Laporta, Barcelona president, revealed the identity of the clubs that agreed to participate in the European Super League.

So far, only Real Madrid and Barcelona have announced their presence in the new competition, while English clubs completely reject the idea.

Despite the statements of many clubs from within the Old Continent rejecting the competition, Laporta revealed the names of clubs that have accepted and would like to participate in the European Super League.

According to the Catalan president, Inter, Milan, Napoli and Roma from Italy have approved the project, along with Olympique Marseille from France, Anderlecht and Club Brugge from Belgium.

Added to these clubs are the big Portuguese trio of Benfica, Porto and Sporting Lisbon, as well as Ajax, Feyenoord and Eindhoven from the Netherlands.

At the same time, all Spanish clubs agree to the new project, with the exception of Atletico Madrid, which published a previous statement in which it announced that it would never be part of the competition.

Also according to Laporta, there are negotiations with many other major clubs, stressing that the project is ongoing and the competition will inevitably happen despite the will of the European Football Association.

It is noteworthy that the European Court of Justice granted the clubs the right to establish the new tournament without being subjected to pressure or penalties from UEFA.

Recent News

Leave A Comment