Finally… Haaland beats Messi, and 3 Globe Soccer Awards go to Ronaldo

Dubai hosted the 2023 Globe Soccer Awards, where Erling Haaland finally succeeded in beating Lionel Messi to win the award for the best player in the world.

Haaland had lost the Ballon d’Or and the “The Best” award to Messi, but this time he won the award, which began for the first time in 2010.

Cristiano Ronaldo attended the ceremony and was crowned with three awards, the first being the best player in the world as voted by the fans, the other being the best in the Middle East region, and the last being the Maradona Award for best scorer.

The Best Coach award went to Pep Guardiola, while Manchester City won the Best Club award, in addition to Rodri being crowned the Best Midfielder award and Ederson winning the Best Goalkeeper award.

Barcelona also appeared in the awards, but from the women’s portal, as its player Aitana Bonmatti won the Best Female Player award, and the Catalan club itself won the Best Women’s Club award.

Al-Ahly of Egypt won the Best Club in the Middle East award, and Jude Bellingham was the best young player in the world.

Casemiro was honored for his entire career as a player, as well as Lionel Scaloni for his career as a coach, and Chelsea legend John Terry for his career as a player.

Below we learn together about the list of winners of the Globe Soccer Awards 2023:

  • Best player: Erling Haaland
  • Best player: Aitana Bonmati
  • Best player voted by fans: Cristiano Ronaldo
  • Best men’s club: Manchester City
  • Best Women’s Club: Barcelona
  • Best coach in the world: Pep Guardiola
  • Best midfielder: Rodri
  • Best goalkeeper: Ederson
  • Best Young Player: Jude Bellingham
  • Best player in the Middle East: Cristiano Ronaldo
  • The best club in the Middle East: Al-Ahly of Egypt

Recent News

Leave A Comment